Valentine’s Day Dinner at Outback Steakhouse – Libis

My guy and I had dinner at Outback Steakhouse – Libis in Quezon City to celebrate happiness and gratefulness on Valentine’s Day. Originally I suggested that we celebrate on another day as I didn’t want to deal with the traffic, but later changed my mind to give in to the cheesy consumerist in me. Also it was my first time to dine at Outback Steakhouse, ever since the first branch opened, which I think was in the late 1990s. Good thing I did, as we were able avail of Outback Steakhouse’s Valentine’s Day promo – which included two free tickets to our choice movie at Ayala Glorietta 4.

They first gave us Honey Wheat Bushman Bread. It was soft and very tasty.
I wish we tried ordering one more since it tasted really good.

Then we ordered Typhoon Bloom – a small towering stack of fried onion rings with mayonnaise horseradish dip – for our appetizer. The taste was as good as the presentation. Since we didn’t get to finish it, I took our leftover food home. The taste is still good as new even after we reheated it using a mini-oven.

For our main course, we ordered the Angus Prime Rib set. Since we’re not both heavy eaters, we just ordered one and had it sliced in half. As it was my first time to dine in the restaurant, I was pretty excited to find out how Outback Steakhouse Steak truly tastes like.

Unfortunately, the steak I ate did not live up to my expectations.  The meat was not that thick and juicy and tasted just okay. I was really expecting something more, given that the restaurant was already an institution. I understand that it was Valentine’s Day and that they had many customers, but that is not an excuse to scrimp on quality.  Thankfully the service was pretty good.

Overall, I give the restaurant a score of 3.5 over 5. I hope that someone from Outback Steakhouse – Libis gets to see this so that they can improve on their steaks.


Facebook Twitter More...

About aisadelacruz

aisadelacruz.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

Viewing the World with Me

  • 10,936 pairs of eyes

Archives

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
Rating for aisadelacruz.wordpress.com
